Oh, how we needed this!

It’s Saturday morning. These days it feels more like an extension of the school week than the weekend.  Filled with sports, church activities, grocery shopping, and laundry, there’s rarely rest for the weary.  I miss lazy Saturday mornings with my family, and I long for a few hours for us to just “be” together.

But last night it rained. Hard.  And about two hours ago, I got word from coach that baseball (and team pictures) is cancelled today.  I feel like I should shed a tear because it really is delightful to watch our son play.  He’s growing every week, and we’re so proud of him.

But I can’t cry.

I just can’t.

I’m jumping for joy and pinching myself to see if this is really happening today!

So instead of running around like a crazed person with my hair on fire, I’m sitting. (And blogging.)

I’m watching this:

Pioneer Woman

And I’m about to enjoy this:

Breakfast Taco

Thank you God for rain! And thank you for giving me enough mindfulness today to use the break as a much-needed opportunity to rest.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Oh, how we needed this!

  1. Amen, sister! I completely agree. 2 early games cancelled, freeing up our entire day to enjoy this cool weather, cook, watch movies and be together. So thankful for this break that was unexpected:-)

Leave a Reply

